Back to school

Gah, back to school tomorrow.

Its not just sad because its school, its sad because I am going back to a place I really don’t want to be. SInce I moved to Christian Brothers College at the beginning of the year, theres only really been one thing that has interested me; the IT class.

The rest of the first term can be summarised in single words; stairs (none of my lessons are on the first floor), gay (I’ve been tapped on the ass more than five times; it goes beyond friendly for me), deadlines (Most of my formative tasks get given to me a week before they are due, which means I get given 1200 word essays about four days after I start the topic) and…. loneliness.

Loneliness because I don’t really know any people there. Theres no going to peoples houses or doing anything with them because I live about 50 minutes away from anybody there. When I went to St Francis de Sales it was simple enough; if you wanted to do something with your friends you could walk there. Going to the movies? You could catch the 4:00 session if you left school at 3:30. Want to hang around the mall? Go whenever you want, it closes at 5 or later.

Another thing that factors in on the loneliness is that most of the students have known each other for ages; I don’t know anybody, I’m just that weird white kid who hangs around people.

This makes me really wish for the relativity of St Francis de Sales; I knew everybody there. Not knowing anybody at CBC makes me feel really uncomfortable. It also makes me feel uncomfortable how I’ve been at Christian Brothers College for a term, yet I am only just getting used to the layout of the school (I got lost on the way to Geography, hah). Its all back passages and weirdly placed doors.

I want to go back to St Francis.

~ by Kiter on April 28, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
